[Free Webinar] Creating Accessible React Apps

[Free Webinar] Creating Accessible React Apps
creating accessible react apps

You want to attract as many merchants to your app as possible, but without even realizing it, you may be designing an app interface that’s unusable for many people.

Worldwide, there are around 285 million people who struggle to view website content due to some type of disability. Thankfully, building apps that are usable for all is easier than you think!

Using React, a great framework for creating reusable, modular components that can be shared among projects, there are ways to build apps with accessibility baked in!

In this free one-hour webinar hosted by FED and Accessibility Advocate Scott Vinkle, you’ll learn how to accomplish the following techniques and why they are so important for your apps:

  • Set the page title
  • Create a live announcement component
  • Manage keyboard focus
  • Use React’s accessibility linter
  • Ensure valid HTML in components
  • And more!

This webinar was live on Thursday, March 15 at 1:00pm EST (10:00am PST/6:00pm UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Liz Couto is a Content Marketer for the Shopify Apps Team, whose professional background looks like an odd mash-up of Mad Men and Silicon Valley. She can often be found with a cat in her lap, and a coffee in hand.

Topics:

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more